Funny how it seems like yesterday
As I recall you were looking out of place
Gathered up your things and slipped away
No time at all I followed you into the hall

Cigarette Daydreams
Cigarette Daydreams

When will I see you again?

I dream to embrace you

I long for your warmth

When I see you again

I promise

I will never let go

I will hold you

And I will keep you

They can never

Take you

Away

From me

Again.

You can drive all night
Looking for the answers in the pouring rain
You wanna find peace of mind
Looking for the answer

Cigarette Daydreams, Cage the Elephant

J.S.

Leave a Reply

